Some flies

Its been a while since I’ve posted anything; and sadly I still don’t have anything interesting to say.  No step-by-steps and no exciting fishing trips.  But feel like I owe you something…a photo dump of recently tied flies you say?  My pleasure!

Musky Meat

Pop Fleyes

5 comments on “Some flies

  1. dubthethorax says:

    I’m in love with that first one.

    • jayflies says:

      Thanks Dub, so far I’ve chickened out a couple times and went to my reliable trout water instead; but I’m hoping I can actually commit to a few good days of fishing these big guys.

  2. Jeff Turko says:

    All of these look really great Jay. I love the Popovics stuff, but I really love the black fly with the trimmed head. That has Presque Isle Bay in Spring for Pike written all over it.

    • jayflies says:

      Thanks Jeff! Only ever fished presque isle bay once back in grade school. Nailed a bunch of perch on gear, but it was a good time…hopefully I can get back sometime soon.

  3. joey says:

    Hey, they all look great. Like the short orange snub,

Leave a Reply

